Well I fucking jinxed that

Serves me right for writing my last post, about how happy I was not to have spent the whole of this winter sick.

I’m sick.

I’d gone four months without a sinus infection — but this one is a fucking DOOZY. I’m taking The Huge Antibiotics and they’re still struggling. I’m doing bloody everything I can to make it go away (sinus douche, anyone? they’re as bad as they sound), but… wow. I feel so, so crap.

I’ve tried reading and watching a favourite movie but I can’t really focus on anything so I’m flitting between watching an anime that shits on my heritage in the most hilarious way possible, with very short episodes, and a weird K-drama about kids at an athletic university. The uni gardens are beautiful and the gymnasts are amazing and I’m pretty sure they cast the swim team based on their ability to look good in bathers, but the story itself isn’t grabbing me and I’m not sure if that’s because I’m crook or it just isn’t that good. Ah well.

Wish I wasn’t sick… 😦

This entry was posted in Whinging about something that's shit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

