I made Peanut Butter Chocolate Banana Bacon pie

I have a new American-style cook book. It includes mostly delicious-looking, “normal” recipes for cakes and pies and stuff, which is why I bought it, but then I got it home and had a better look at it and found it included crazy stuff like tomato soup cupcakes.

They do not look like they’d be nice.

However, I found myself intrigued by the Peanut Butter Chocolate Banana Bacon pie. The preamble assured that though unusual, it was delicious.

And, it transpired, it was.

It was a pie crust, then a layer of chopped banana, then some chocolate mixed with peanut butter and finely chopped grilled bacon, then custard. You decorated the top with another banana and some more bacon.

PeanutButterChocolateBananaBaconPie

It was pretty great. Though I will probably leave out the bacon next time. Let’s not go crazy, now.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I made Peanut Butter Chocolate Banana Bacon pie

  1. Kevin says:

    We made it today. I definitely thought the Bacon was a little odd (both beforehand, and whilst eating it!). Will have to either finely blitz it to remove the texture of it from the pie in future, or just leave it out completely, as with the bacon in as per recipe, the texture [and to some extent the taste] was a little out of my comfort-zone for a sweet pie! Since eating it, have googled for it and seen your comment, so thought I’d share mine too.

Leave a Reply

