I actually left the house

… and it wasn’t to go to the supermarket. Hell, no.

Brunetti

Finally visited the new Brunetti’s store in Carlton. Hell yeah! The front looks like it should be in Milan and the circular fridge inside made me feel like I was in a spaceship. A delicious one!

BrunettisCircularFridge

BrunettisLights


Helados Jauja. Closed. I am doomed never to go here...

Helados Jauja. Closed. I am doomed never to go there and taste their icy Argentinian delights.

gewurzhausChicken2

I’m not sure what Bavarian roast chicken spice is and since the store was too packed with people to get the pram in, I didn’t manage to find out. But the cloth chickens were funny.

gewurzhausChicken

Dante

We didn’t actually go inside, I just love that this exists… and that that’s its name.

Then it was off to Fitzroy:

FitzroyGraffitiMiso

Possibly a Miso?

FitzroyGraffitiMonkeyFitzroyGraffitiLittleMan

FitzroyGraffiti2

FitzroyGraffiti

FitzroyWeHaveCake

MariosCoffee

N2VanillaTeaGelato

And no lovely excursion out is complete without coming home and unpacking your treats.

Treasures

SummerCup

Sipsmith Summer Cup. Went to King & Godfree for it especially. Can’t wait to try it:

Based on our award winning London Dry Gin, it is then blended with a host of carefully selected summery ingredients including infusions of Earl Grey tea, Lemon Verbena and Cucumber.

WineI also got this while I was there. I bought it for the label. I am not ashamed. I don’t even care if the wine is shit. I am getting that sexy fucker off  and putting it on my wall.

This entry was posted in Food, Melbourne and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

