Premature

Today, my baby vomited up my sleeve, threw her chicken on the floor, sneezed all over me (spraying me with puréed pumpkin as an added bonus), did some really stinky poo, didn’t nap properly and scratched me.

And that’s all genuinely great. Because today, some people that I love lost a baby.

He’ll never vomit up his mum’s sleeve, or throw his chicken on the floor, or spray anyone with puréed pumpkin when he sneezes, or do a stinky poo. He’ll never scratch his dad, or his mum, or me. And it’s heartbreaking.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy and parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

