#aww2012 update

When I signed up to the Australian Women’s Writers Challenge at the beginning of the year, I committed to reading 10 books by Australian women writers, across several genres, as part of the “Franklin-fantastic”, and review at least four of them, one substantially.

I thought it was time for an update.

So far this year, I have read:

The Great Feminist Denial

The Crow

Finnikin of the Rock

The Castlemaine Murders

Murder in Montparnasse

Away with the Fairies

Best New Zombie Tales: Vol 2

Housewife Superstar: The Very Best of Marjorie Bligh (That one’s psuedo-reviewed here for the AWW challenge. I couldn’t review it properly, I had too many issues with it)

A question of Death: An illustrated Phryne Fisher Treasury (which I reviewed for the challenge here)

The Riddle (which I reviewed for the challenge here)

As you can see, I have read an embarrassingly fangirl number of Phryne Fisher novels this year, but genre-wise, I’ve covered crime, fantasy and non-fiction (I’m not quite sure how I managed to avoid general fiction, but I promise that I have read plenty of that this year, just not by Australian women writers. Ah, well).

So I’m on track. I just need to review two more books, and I’m done. Yay.

Although I’d better do it before the baby comes, I think…

 

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

