A bit more energy for baking

I had a bit more energy for baking last week, just not enough energy to also blog about it. Here are the other tasty treats I made 🙂

When I made the brownie cookies, I also made enough caramel to make these dulce de leche brownies (I love David Lebovitz’s site so much. I end up there through googling all the time):

Why yes, that’s ribbons of home-made caramel running through the brownies. Mmmm.

Meanwhile, I had a whole heap of the filling left over from the brownie cookies; so I decided to use it to ice some cupcakes. Ginger cupcakes, to be exact (I had a jar of stem ginger to use up and a recipe I’d been wanting to try for ages from my Cupcakes from Primrose Bakery cookbook).

They turned out a beautiful golden colour.

I highly recommend the ginger/caramel combination. They were extremely tasty 🙂

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A bit more energy for baking

  1. Prue says:

    I’ve made those brownies before, they’re awesome. I often add extra dulce de leche too! Yum.

Leave a Reply

