I miss these things: the sweets edition

So, I already covered all the savoury things that I’m missing now that I’m up the duff. Here are the sweets.

Tiramisu. Specifically, my mum’s. But mascapone’s a no-go, booze is a no-go, and anything more than about a day old is a no-go (and, as everyone knows, tiramisu tastes best when it’s at least a day old).

A soft-centred chocolate pudding. I make a GREAT one; but that soft centre includes not-quite-cooked eggs. Which are a no-no for pregnant ladies.

And speaking of uncooked eggs and chocolate:

Chocolate mousse. Preferably with booze in. God, do I want this so much.

I would also accept it in cake form.

Now, much like sushi in my previous post on things I am hanging out to eat, this last one’s mostly here just because I can’t have it.

Yep, lemon meringue pie. I can’t have it because of the uncooked egg in the meringue part. I’m not even that fond of it, but I damned-well want some. And this goes for anything with meringue icing on it, such as delicious delicious cupcakes.

Nom nom nom nom.

This entry was posted in Food, Pregnancy and parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I miss these things: the sweets edition

  1. Pingback: I forgot these. I shall eat them. | lisaslifelately

Leave a Reply

