I love Melbourne: writing on buildings, suburban edition

I don’t just love the writing on the buildings in the Melbourne CBD. I love writing on suburban buildings too. I mean, just look at this stuff (click on any of the pics for a bigger view).

Lovely Art Deco metal letters:

As ever, click on the pic for a larger view

And speaking of cute little red factories with writing on them:

This one’s hardly suburban, it’s technically regional, but it’s STILL GOING HERE

Writing painted right on the building also makes me happy

 

I like older stuff too

This cottage’s name is Wait-A-Bit. Hilarious!

This one has no writing on it, but it’s beautiful, I couldn’t leave it out.

Ok, I think I have it all out of my system now.

This entry was posted in Melbourne and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love Melbourne: writing on buildings, suburban edition

  1. Pingback: CWA Fair, and the Richmond Weekender | lisaslifelately

Leave a Reply

