Flaky leprosy hands; or Why cheap super glue is false economy

“Quality and value” my ass:

I bought this cheap-ass superglue at the $2 shop near my local supermarket because the supermarket was out. It’s been out of a lot of things lately and it’s giving me the shits (what is the point of a supermarket if you also have to go to other stores afterwards to get everything on your list???) but that’s irrelevant; the point is that I always, always regret it when I buy cheap superglue.

Cheap superglue’s stickiness is unpredictable; its setting time is irritatingly long; but worst of all is that the CASING seems to leak so often — either out of the bottom, or in this case, the tip. The stupid hole pierced too large on the second tube I opened and a gentle squeeze basically emptied the whole lot over my hands.

Mmmm…. leprosy hands. Thank god for solvents.

But at least I finished my next batch of champagne cap magnets:

And, as you can see, I did some normal bottle caps too 🙂

This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flaky leprosy hands; or Why cheap super glue is false economy

  1. Pingback: IT’S FINALLY FINISHED THAT’S WHAT IT IS; or how buying immitation Contact cost me months of work and a portion of my sanity | lisaslifelately

Leave a Reply

