80s mars bar slice

In a fit of nostalgia* mixed with a strong desire to use up the rest of the rice bubbles we have clogging up the kitchen after making chocolate crackles for my last party, I made this tonight:

I was quite happy with the marbling, as I’ve never actually had call to do it before:

* I should probably note that it was general nostalgia, not nostalgia for my own childhood; my mum never made this. In fact, she only baked about three times a year. My nonna CERTAINLY never made this and would have been politely appalled and moderately confused if she had seen what I was doing in the kitchen this afternoon. I think these ingredients, for instance, probably would have freaked her the hell out:

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

