My bike’s awesome

I didn’t really learn to ride a bike as a kid, so I’m learning now. Weather permitting, I am looking forward to another riding lesson at some point during the lovely long weekend (thanks Queenie). You will see below that my bike is very pretty.

Click on any of the photos for a bigger view...

I have a nice flower for the basket and I’m going to make myself some pretty streamers for the handlebars (the only ones available to buy are hideous, tiny ones for kids bikes. Pfft). I already bought and improved my safety flag:

And I got a reflective sash:

and a garter to keep my skirt down (I plan to ride in a skirt once I stop falling off)

But these are still on my list, for when I get a bit better at not falling off the bike and can actually ride it places:

http://cyclestyle.com.au/shop/accessories/legwarmers/disco-bright-reflective-legwarmers/

http://cyclestyle.com.au/shop/clothing/jenny-reflective-cycling-cape/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My bike’s awesome

  1. Pingback: Long weekend | lisaslifelately

  2. Pingback: Birthday high tea picnic… but at home | lisaslifelately

  3. Pingback: Get some real power between your legs | lisaslifelately

Leave a Reply

