Thank you, past self

Dear past self.

As you know, I have some sort of virus and feel pretty awful. I just wanted to thank you very much for making chicken stock and several types of soup last week. I would not have had the energy to make any of it myself and it hit the spot and made the last few days much easier.

Also, thank you for making a huge batch of cookie dough several weeks ago and freezing most of it in little balls, all ready to bake. As you know, I believe in eating whatever the hell you feel like when you’re sick and the cookies are very nice.

I’d also like to thank you for drying so much mint for mint tea over the last six months or so. I’ve been making a dent in those leaves because they’re supposed to be just the thing for a variety of ailments and I think they’ve made me feel better.

I do wish that you had been to the chemist at some point before we got sick, to stock up on painkillers and so on, but really, let’s not blame you for that, but rather the robotics industry, for not supplying the market with humanoid robot servants yet, who could have braved the cold, wet weather outside, to buy supplies. Or maybe let’s blame the stupid bloody chemists of Melbourne, who don’t deliver. I mean, what is the point of internet shopping, if sick people still have to go outside to buy medicine?? I know that you’d agree with me.

Anyway, that’s all I wanted to tell you,

Lisa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

