Various updates

In no particular order, I just wanted to let you know what’s happening with the various things I have posted about. For instance, I mentioned in this post that, while I slave away desperately trying to get my veggie patch to produce ANYTHING, my mum sprouted one through the magic of her gardener using mulch that was quite clearly full of seeds (although he denies it). It is going nuts:

Life is so bloody unfair.

I mentioned in this post that I had to completely chop back my Tahitian lime tree down to nothing. It seems to be bouncing back fine:

In this post, I mentioned that I had just the most fantastic seafood pasta ever, at a new restaurant in Balaclava. I have been obsessed with pipis ever since and so, ordered Spaghetti vongole at Caffe e Cucina on Sunday night. It was my first time there and I figured if anyone could do it right, they could.

Boy was I wrong. I know that they’re supposed to be a Melbourne institution and everything, but my dish was boring and the waiter needed to use a stronger deodorant.

I didn’t have a photo for this one. So I did an illustration in photoshop:

This entry was posted in Food, Garden, Melbourne and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

