Trying out the new Japanese cooking skills

I tried out my new Japanese cooking skills for dinner tonight. Since my man doesn’t eat fish products, spinach or anything dumpling-like, I stuck with the teriyaki chicken and made the the sesame sauce to put it over broccoli, which he will eat.

I managed to get hold of every special ingredient I needed really easily, except for the Japanese sesame paste. So that’s tahini, in the left corner, to my shame…

It was still yummy.

Setting fire to the rice wine and the sake mix, for the teriyaki sauce (my fella freaked out at this point:

 

The chicken went all delicious and almost red:

Yum…

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trying out the new Japanese cooking skills

  1. Prue says:

    Oh yum, I’m totally eating at your place!

Leave a Reply

